top of page

1500 Calorie Mistake

Well folks it happened, just like I knew it would. I had a shitastic weekend. Monday thru Friday was great, then I tumbled all the way down the hill and smashed into the wall at the bottom of the week.

It started out well on Saturday, I had a decent breakfast and had all intentions of working out. Then I made my first mistake. I left the house without eating lunch. Doesn't sound like a big deal right? Just wait until I get home? But NO. My will power failed me and hunger took complete control.

I considered getting a salad from Wendy's or maybe even Chick-Fil-A, you know eat fast food but keep it light. I'd like to tell you that's what I did, but I didn't. I went and got the most unhealthy burger I could find THEN I loaded it with cheese and bacon. It gets worse. . .I had a side of hush puppies and onion rings and I topped it all off with a large slice of Chocolate Creme Pie! Go big or go home right?!?

It was delicious. I enjoyed and savored every cheesy bite. Those fried little puppies of dough melted in my mouth. And the chocolate pie, OH MY!! I hadn't had fast food in 6 weeks. I was in heaven. I assumed though that one shit meal wouldn't be too horrific. . . boy was I wrong!

The bloated feeling, from consuming close to 1,500 calories in one sitting, started about 25 minutes after eating. About an hour later the nausea started and lasted the whole rest of the day and night. It goes without saying that I made my way to the bathroom more than once that day. I felt so awful I decided to skip my workout for the day, which was incredibly disappointing.

All in all, the food tasted great but the way I felt afterwards, not so much. As much as I missed fast food, I don't think it was worth eating at all.

Today is Monday and I am back to my normal routine. I woke up this morning and worked out, then ate a home cooked breakfast. I messed up this weekend. I ate bad and missed a workout but just because I made a mistake I didn't stop working towards my goal. This week is a new week and I have the opportunity to try again, to do better and I plan to.

bottom of page